Child Care and Early Education Research Connections

Skip to main content

Contact Us

General Questions

ResearchConnections@icf.com

Library Requests

Email: RCLibrary@icf.com
Phone: (703) 934-3000
Mailing Address: 9300 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22031

Research Connections Staff

Nina Johnson

Project Director

Nina Johnson, Nina.Johnson@icf.com

Nina’s 25-plus years in child care and early education include teaching, program administration, consultation, policy development, and research. Her experience as a national technical assistance specialist and as a leader within state government undergirds her dedication to research-informed policy and practice. Nina has an M.A. in Educational Psychological Studies from the University of Colorado at Boulder.

Fritz Herrick

Senior Librarian

Fritz Herrick, Fritz.Herrick@icf.com

Fritz is excited to see research used in policies to improve the lives of vulnerable populations. He graduated with a master's degree in Library and Information Studies from McGill University, then interned at a United Nations research library. He joined the Research Connections team at Columbia University in 2007 and now serves as senior librarian for the project.

Sandra Bavaro

Librarian

Sandra Bavaro, Sandra.Bavaro@icf.com

Sandra maintains a long-held interest in children's learning and the factors involved in realizing one's potential. Her experience in the field of early childhood education includes teaching and creating content for national teacher certification exams. She has been with Research Connections since 2014 and holds an M.S. in Library and Information Science, an M.A. in Reading Specialization, and a B.S. in Elementary Education.

Megan Heinrich

Librarian

Megan Heinrichs, Megan.Heinrichs@icf.com

Megan has worked in libraries serving the social sector for more than 20 years and enjoys using her skills to help make early education research more readily available to those who work with young children. She has been with Research Connections since 2021 and holds a master’s degree in Library and Information Studies from the University of Wisconsin–Madison.

A broader team, with diverse responsibilities, supports the Research Connections project and is instrumental to its success.

Federal Contacts

Wendy DeCourcey
Federal Project Officer, Office of Planning, Research, and Evaluation
Wendy.Decourcey@acf.hhs.gov

 

Tracy Carter Clopet
Federal Project Specialist, Office of Planning, Research, and Evaluation
Tracy.Clopet@acf.hhs.gov